Sunday, 9 August arm rus eng
USD =485.00 AMD
EUR =573.17 AMD
Armenia FM to Minsk Group co-chairs: Specific actions must be taken
12.06.17 10:55
Armenia FM to Minsk Group co-chairs: Specific actions must be taken

Armenian Foreign Minister Edward Nalbandian on Saturday received the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE) Minsk Group Co-Chairs: Ambassadors Igor Popov of Russia, Stéphane Visconti of France, and Richard Hoagland of the United States of America.

Personal Representative of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office, Ambassador Andrzej Kasprzyk, also attended this talk, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) informed Armenian

Nalbandian drew the co-chairs’ attention on the fact that, during the Armenian, Russian and Azerbaijani FMs’ meeting that took place in Moscow in April, an agreement was reached on a uniform text of the press release, which the Armenian and Russian MFAs disseminated, whereas the Azerbaijan MFA issued an absurd interpretation that, supposedly, the FMs had not actually underscored the implementation of the agreements that were reached during last year’s summits, but rather discussed the talks that were conducted at these summits.

Also, the FM of Armenia stressed that although the OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairs’ targeted statement on May 18 was not the first, Azerbaijan continues to not only ignore and disregard their calls and appeals, but it does just the opposite.

As per Edward Nalbandian, a situation is maturing when the co-chairing countries should not only issue statements, but take specific relevant actions to rein in the destructive and provocative policy of Azerbaijan. - Information source

Back || 2009-2020. All rights reserved.
Developed by Studio One